Deactivation

The BricsCAD license deactivation always requires an Internet connection. Licenses cannot be deactivated manually via another computer (which is connected to the Internet).

Single and Volume licenses manually activated, Network and trial licenses cannot be deactivated.

 

The chart below explains how a BricsCAD license can be deactivated. If the deactivation is not possible, the license can be revoked.

 

To deactivate a license

Use this procedure to:

  1. In the Help menu, choose BricsCAD License.... The Licensing information dialog opens.

  1. If your computer connects to the Internet through a proxy server, click the Proxy Settings... button to configure the proxy settings.
  2. Click the Deactivate... button.

  1. Click the Yes button on the confirmation dialog box to deactivate the license.

The license is deactivated now and is available to be activated on another computer.

To revoke a license

In last resort, only if deactivation is not possible.

 

Use this procedure to:

  1. Log in to the Bricsys website.
    Make sure you log in with the Bricsys account containing your licenses.
  2. Once you are logged in, click on your name in the menu above right.
    A page opens, with informations linked to your account.
  3. In the left menu choose Licenses and support contracts.
    All your active licenses are displayed.
  4. Next to the license you want to revoke, click the Manage... button then click the Revoke Activation icon .

Related topics

Configure the proxy settings


© Menhirs NV. All rights reserved.